Become an Official

We are happy you are interested in becoming a SCFOA member. SCFOA provides trained officials for all SCHSL football games. Your first step to joining the association is to contact us using the link below. We will inform you about the training opportunities in your region. All SCFOA officials are trained and certified to officiate football according to the National Federation rules adopted by the SCHSL. This training includes classroom rule interpretation sessions, on field mechanics training, and rule and mechanics exams. After passing the certification exam, all members participate in multiple varsity scrimmages to hone their officiating skills before game assignments are made. Your area Director will have you complete the SCFOA application and the on-line certification exam before you attend the state officials clinic in July.

District Directors

District 1 – Gaines Massey – gainesmassey@charter.net

District 2 – Mike Cohen – mikecohen1029@yahoo.com

District 3 – Brad Smith – bcsmith@comporium.net

District 4 – Dondi Brown – dondibrown@hotmail.com

District 5 – Larry Saunders – larrysaunders33@gmail.com

District 6 – Darryl Jackson – djackson@adamsoutdoor.com

District 7 – Sam Felder – sam.felder@scfoa.net

District 8 – Cary Collins – c.collins@bhhsscre.com

District 9 – Granderson James – granderson.james@scfoa.net

District 10 – Greg Hawkins – apdi4@yahoo.com

District 11 – Keith Hajnal – hajnal8511@gmail.com

District 12 – Ricky Robinson – ricky.robinson@scfoa.net

District 13 – Brian Shealy – brian.shealy@scfoa.net